User tools SmallNormal Text SizeLargePrintBookmark the SiteEmail this Page


Posted on: Wed 17 Nov 2004

Bristol Rovers have today confirmed details of which players will and won't be retained by manager Ian Atkins for next season.

The Exit
 Rovers have shown a number of players the exit
 today, including Simon Bryant and Ijah Anderson

The following out-of-contract players have been released and will not be with the club next season: Danny Boxall, Wayne Carlisle, Neil Arndale, Bo Henriksen, Andy Rammell, Anwar Uddin, Graham Hyde.

The following players are also out of contract and are free to talk to other clubs, but may yet receive an offer from Rovers: Rob Quinn, Lee Hodges.

The following players are under contract but may leave on a free transfer: Simon Bryant, Ryan Williams, Sonny Parker, Ijah Anderson.

The following players are contracted to the club for next season and will be retained: Kevin Miller, Lee Thorpe, David Savage, Lewis Haldane, Ali Gibb, Junior Agogo, John Anderson, Christian Edwards.

Players not mentioned above including the likes of Adam Barrett, Kevin Austin, Paul Tait, Ryan Clarke and Danny Williams are still in discussions with the club and decisions on their futures will be made public in due course.

The above news was announced exclusively to subscribers of the Gas Mobile SMS service and released via first, as will be further details when confirmed.


 Related Articles
 News Archive
Display Stories From Week

All rights reserved save as per website Terms of Use. Cookies & Privacy. Subscription terms and conditions.


For all advertising and sponsorship enquiries, please click here